Hold image Have room for more birds? You might get lucky in Siegel's Pigeon Giveaway!
Search for products or helpful info:
View my Cart How to Shop Online
Home News Catalog Ask Ed Our Loft Timers Contact Us

  Belgiumís national organization for the racing pigeon sport, the K.B.D.B, has recently announced its champions for the year 2000. The top three champions are cited from lofts specializing in Very Long Distance, Long Distance, Middle Distance and Short Distance races. Breeders of Ace Pigeons in both Long and Short Distances are included, as are the top three champions of Young Bird National Races and Yearling Races.

  Very Long Distance
1. Jimmy Brands of Berendrecht
2. Roger Vandycke of Lissewege
3. Hilaire Verhellen of S. Gravenwezel

Long Distance
1. Guy Sanrey of Rosee
2. L. & B. De Coster of Steenokkerzeel
3. Jos Van Olmen of Broechem

Young Bird National Races
1. Surinx-Pletsers of Nieuwerkerken
2. Leon Jacobs of Tremelo
3. Oscar Brackenier of Oosterzele

Middle Distance
1. Jean-Claude Debieve of Hornu
2. Jos Vercammen Hok of Vremde
3. Maurice Casaert of Nechin

Short Distance
1. Jozef Haest of Hoogstraten
2. Mathieu Westhof of Neerobteren
3. Kris Van Massenhoven of Retie

1. Marc Rans of Haasrode
2. Michael Coppens of Moorsel
3. Henri Menten of Herselt

Young Birds, Middle and Short Distance
1. Petrus De Cnodder of Borsbeek
2. Jan Van Oeckel of Oud-Turnhout
3. Christian Harchies of Warchin

Ace Pigeon Long Distance
1. Jo & Raf Herbots of Halle-Booienhoven
2. Pierre Andries of La Hulpe
3. Marcel Loppe of Rixensart

Ace Pigeon Short Distance
1. Karel Boeckx of Turnhout
2. Antoon Brosens of Meerle
3. Herman Van Gestel of Retie